My local Farmers’ Markets

img_3237

 

I am from California where they have some of the best farmers’ markets. When I first came to London I was a bit disappointed that there are not that many markets here and, the ones that you had, were a bit underwhelming at the time. I am happy to say that the times, they are a changing. I have moved to Dulwich Village recently and I love  our local market, it has tons of organic produce. The farmers who are selling direct to you the customer so you know who you are buying from. They are also (relatively) local and the food is in season, you can just hear the boxes being ticked off. I think that we are all trying to eat better and once we have children you are trying even harder. This is a great way to eat good food while supporting British Farmers. Another added plus is that there is no annoying non-receyleable packaging (what is up with that, it drives me nuts!).

Just look at this bounty that I bought. I loved it and I know you will too.I always feel good when I know what I am feeding my family and where it comes from. If you want to find a local farmers market check out this website, it will tell you all you need to know.

http://www.lfm.org.uk

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment